Love it or get 100% of your money back.

We don’t ask for your credit card to start.

Think of your resume as an investment.

You write it once, but its return-on-investment is massive.

It can be used hundreds of times for job applications.

Plans

Compare plans

Standard and Pro plan features compared
Key featuresStandardFree forever$0/monthProMonthly plan$9.99/month
Easy resume editorIncludedIncluded
Unlimited resume downloadsIncludedIncluded
ATS resume templatesIncludedIncluded
Managing multiple resumesIncludedIncluded
Importing resumesNot includedIncluded
Discovering keywords from job descriptionNot includedIncluded
Job Match ScoreNot includedIncluded
Tailoring a resume in one clickNot includedIncluded
Autofix, Supercharge, ComposeNot includedIncluded
Auto Job SearchNot includedIncluded

About Pricing

Frequently asked questions

Do I need to provide payment information to start a free trial?

Absolutely, not. We do not ask for payment information to start a free trial. The free trial starts automatically when you sign up.

What does the JobQuest free trial include?

The JobQuest free trial includes 1 week of full access to all features.

What happens after the free trial ends?

After the free trial ends, you will still have access to all your resumes and Job Match Score reports. You can create, edit and download your resumes, including access to our ATS Resume Templates. However, the Pro features will be disabled.

Can I cancel my subscription anytime?

Yes, you can cancel your subscription on our platform at any time. Go to Settings > Billing > Manage and select the Free plan. Your remaining subscription period is going to be honored.

Can I get a refund?

If you’re not satisfied with our service and would like a refund, contact us at support@jobquest.ai within 7 days. No questions asked. We’ll refund 100%.

Is my credit card information secure?

Your credit card information is securely stored by Stripe, located in the U.S. Stripe is a PCI-DSS Level 1 Service Provider, the highest level of certification in the payments industry.

Can I delete my credit card information?

Yes, you can. Navigate to Settings > Billing > Manage and cancel your Subscription. Your remaining subscription period is going to be honored. Wait until your Subscription status moves to Free. Then, click Settings > Billing > Manage Payment Method and delete your Payment information. Note it can take as many days as the remaining subscription period until the Subscription status moves to Free.

If you delete your JobQuest account, all information, including your payment details, will be permanently erased. However, we don’t recommend this, as you’ll lose access to your payment history.

Who should I contact for payment-related issues?